News | February 6, 2018

Nomination Period Open For 2018 WEF Awards

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is now accepting nominations for the 2018 WEF Awards. The annual awards program recognizes individuals and organizations that contribute to the sustainability of water resources and make a profound impact on the future through involvement with water professionals and education.

Recipients are nominated by their peers and recognized each year for a variety of achievements within the following categories:

  • Individual service and contribution
  • Education
  • Organization and association recognition
  • Operational and design excellence
  • Published papers

The 2018 recipients will be announced in late summer and recognized during a ceremony at WEFTEC 2018, WEF’s 91st annual technical exhibition and conference, Sept. 29-Oct. 3 in New Orleans, La.

Nominations will be accepted through April 1, 2018. For more details about the awards program, individual award descriptions, and the nomination process, For more information, visit

About WEF
The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization of 34,000 individual members and 75 affiliated Member Associations representing water quality professionals around the world. Since 1928, WEF and its members have protected public health and the environment. As a global water sector leader, our mission is to connect water professionals; enrich the expertise of water professionals; increase the awareness of the impact and value of water; and provide a platform for water sector innovation. For more information, visit

SOURCE: The Water Environment Federation (WEF)