News | December 20, 2019

AMTA Announces The Election Of Nine Members To Its Board Of Directors

The American Membrane Technology Association (AMTA), America’s leading authority in membrane technology, today announced the election of nine members to its Board of Directors.

The results of the election are:

Division I – Public Agencies, Industrial Users, Regulatory Agencies and Water Suppliers to End User:

Mehul Patel, P.E., Orange County Water District, Fountain Valley, CA

Art Ruiz, El Paso Water Utilities, El Paso, TX

Rebecca Wilder, P.E., Town of Jupiter, Jupiter, FL

Division II – Company/Corporate (Manufacturers, Suppliers, Consultants, Engineers & Architects):

Michael Bourke, Wigen Water Technologies, Centennial, CO

Doug Eisberg, Avista Technologies, Inc., San Marcos, CA

Ben Movahed, P.E., BCEE, WATEK Engineering Corporation, Gaithersburg, MD

Division III – Associates (Individuals, Additional Affiliate of Div. I or II/ University & College Professors):

Scott Freeman, P.E., Membrane Medic, Madison, WI

Greg Madden, H2O Innovation, Vista CA

Greg Wetterau, P.E., BCEE, CDM Smith, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

The newly elected Board Members will serve for two-year terms beginning on March 20, 2020.

About The American Membrane Technology Association’s
The American Membrane Technology Association’s mission is to promote, advocate and advance the understanding and application of membrane technology to create safe, affordable and reliable water supplies, and to treat municipal, industrial, agricultural and waste waters for beneficial use. AMTA provides broad opportunities for the exchange of technical, operational and financial information among individuals and organizations interested in membrane technologies. As the leading advocate of membrane processes in the United States, Canada, Mexico and Central America, AMTA is a strong voice for regulatory and legislative reforms essential to the understanding, acceptance and utilization of membrane technologies. For more information, visit

Source: The American Membrane Technology Association